Herts and Essex Border Ecumenical Area Logo Link
Herts and Essex Border Ecumenical Area
Methodist, United Reformed Church and Anglican Churches in Partnership
Back home  /  About Us  /  Lay Officers & HAEBEA Executive

Lay Executive & Area Officers

The HAEBEA Executive

The HAEBEA Executive is made up of all the ministers appointed to HAEBEA along with any retired ministers who hold a role in HAEBEA.

There is also an elected body of Lay Executive Members drawn from the churches throughout HAEBEA. These Officers serve for a maximum term of 6 years.

In addition are also lay people who hold such positions as Safeguarding Officer, Property, and Finance Officers, who will attend executive meetings on a regular basis

Between Area Meetings, leadership and oversight of HAEBEA policy is exercised collaboratively through regular meetings of the HAEBEA Executive. The Executive Officers attend local Church Councils, Elders meetings, etc, and thus share with the ministers in inspiring the churches to contribute to HAEBEA's overall mission.

Get In Touch

St. Andrew's Methodist Church
The Stow, Harlow
CM20 3AF



© 2024 – Herts and Essex Border Ecumenical Area